How to clear old authorization slots after a Windows reinstall?

Hi everyone,

I recently had to reinstall Windows on my PC. Before wiping my drive, I made sure to de-authorize my products through the IK Product Manager, but it looks like the changes didn’t sync correctly to my account since I’m seeing that I now have my software installed on two different devices when I don’t even have access to the previous Windows installation anymore i.e. nothing I can really do on my end.

Yes, seeing “2 out of 5 devices authorized” when it’s really just sitting at 1/5 in reality is triggering my existential plugin-management PTSD, and it’s driving me a little crazy. What is the best way to get my authorization counter reset for these older installs?

P.S. Managing authorizations on our own would be a great thing to have in future releases. Arturia allows that and I’m sure lots of other companies too.

Thanks in advance for any guidance!

At this time you need to remove the authorization from the installation while the computer/OS is available to you.

But I can’t anymore, Peter? The previous Windows is gone now. I upgraded from Windows 10 to Windows 11, so I have no access to it anymore.

You still have available authorizations and if you hit the max, IK Support can help clear out older ones at that time.