irig 2 hd does not work on mac os garageband

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

irig 2 hd does not work on mac os garageband

Postby zitrusgrape22 » Sat May 29, 2021 7:47 pm

Hello,
I've purchase a irig 2 hd, and i cannot make it work on garageband macos

On Ios is working properly.
mac spec: MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2016, Four Thunderbolt 3 Ports) with 16gb
OS: 10.15.7 (19H2) CATALINA
- monitoring is on
- led is blue, and green if i strum the guitar. Volume is up on guitar, also on device, gain is also up.

I've try:

1. input: irig2HD / output: system

2. input: irig2HD/ output: build in output

3. input: irig2HD/ output: headphone

4. input: irig2HD/ output: irig2HD(add headphone to irig2hd)

when add add some headphones on the irig2hd and on GB i have both the input and the output with irig2hd, I have sound properly for some seconds, then is gone

On AmpliTube 5 is just noise on mac os or ios.

Is the device broken, should I return it?
zitrusgrape22
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 3:36 pm

Re: irig 2 hd does not work on mac os garageband

Postby Peter_IK » Sat May 29, 2021 9:05 pm

Since it works on iOS, I would think the device itself is not broken. I don't know what could cause your issue but have you opened a ticket with IK Support for direct and official assistance? If not, please do and they will definitely be able to assess your situation and help you.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 19863
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: irig 2 hd does not work on mac os garageband

Postby zitrusgrape22 » Sat May 29, 2021 9:35 pm

Peter_IK wrote:Since it works on iOS, I would think the device itself is not broken. I don't know what could cause your issue but have you opened a ticket with IK Support for direct and official assistance? If not, please do and they will definitely be able to assess your situation and help you.


Can you provide me a link where to create a ticket with support?

thx u
zitrusgrape22
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 3:36 pm

Re: irig 2 hd does not work on mac os garageband

Postby DarkStar » Sat May 29, 2021 11:48 pm

Go to the IK Multimedia web site. click [Support] and select "Contact Support". try the FAQs first, if not successful you'll see see a red button linking to the Support Form.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8687
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: irig 2 hd does not work on mac os garageband

Postby dking777 » Sat May 21, 2022 1:27 am

this information is useless all it dose is give us the run around though the FAQS system it dose not address the issue directly and leave hundreds of us with the same issue with a box we paid for that there is no answer clearly from the manufacture to have it work on the OS
dking777
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 21, 2022 1:24 am

Re: irig 2 hd does not work on mac os garageband

Postby DarkStar » Sat May 21, 2022 7:32 pm

Nope. After you have Searched the FAQs but not found a suitable answer there is a red button link to Contact Support
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8687
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: irig 2 hd does not work on mac os garageband

Postby Fifthbass@gmail.com » Sat Oct 14, 2023 10:46 pm

I have the same problem......
Irig 2 works on my phone but my MacBook Pro is not seeing it.....
Fifthbass@gmail.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 4:34 pm


Return to Interfaces & Controllers