How to connect studio monitor to axe I/o

Discussion about IK monitors and speakers like iLoud Precison, iLoud MTM, iLoud Micro Monitor and iLoud as well as X-MONITOR software.

How to connect studio monitor to axe I/o

Postby Patrickgeorge » Tue May 09, 2023 3:05 am

First time using an interface so I’m new to this and Im wondering how to set up my studio monitors to my axe I/o interface. I bought a single jbl 3 MkII and I have a livewire instrument cable 1/4" TS-M going from my studio monitor into the interface and I’m putting it into the headphones jack. And it seems like I can control the volume with either the headphone or monitor knob. In amplitube on my iMac I have the input device as axe I/O and my output device also says axe I/O. And for the input device channels and output device channels I’m not sure which Chanel to use or which output number I should have it on.
Patrickgeorge
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 9:38 pm

Re: How to connect studio monitor to axe I/o

Postby Peter_IK » Wed May 10, 2023 6:57 pm

Duplicate post.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 20099
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere


Return to IK Monitors and Speakers