Mixbox Artist Presets Do Not Appear

Discussion about MixBox and T-RackS

Re: Mixbox Artist Presets Do Not Appear

Postby DarkStar » Tue Aug 30, 2022 1:57 pm

D'oh! :) But we have all done something like that.

As I have never had MixBox CS I had no idea what presets it had available. Still, that's probably better than having all the presets and then failing to load them if you don't have all the FX.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8688
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Mixbox Artist Presets Do Not Appear

Postby Steve-xyz » Tue Sep 06, 2022 2:31 pm

Those of use who tried to help are also boneheads because no one asked which version you had. :lol: Actually, until today I didn't realize there was a CS version of MixBox! I see there's also an SE version. Didn't know about that, either. So its another learning experience!

Glad you figured it out and solved the problem.

EDIT: Just did some research. I also got CS added to my account a couple of months ago when MixBox 1.5.0 came out. Evidently I knew I received CS, but since I already had MixBox, I totally forgot about it was added (July 2022). Just looked at the MixBox webpage. For the benefit of others who might have the "missing presets issue," this is what's included in the "What's New in v. 1.5.0" list of changes:
SE edition available for purchase, with upgrade path to Full
CS version available with 8 starter modules and over 30 new presets for free
Steve-xyz
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 4:59 pm

Re: Mixbox Artist Presets Do Not Appear

Postby gtbouts » Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:23 pm

Thanks for your understanding.
gtbouts
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2020 7:07 pm

Previous

Return to Mixing & Mastering with T-RackS and MixBox