Missing T-RackS 5 modules

Discussion about MixBox and T-RackS

Missing T-RackS 5 modules

Postby auggybendoggy2 » Sun May 23, 2021 3:01 pm

Years ago I purchased in the TRacks5 sale about 15 modules. Then about 1 year ago I purchase total studio max.

Now when I look in the manager at my software, all i see is Tracks 5. I don't see Total Studio, and I don't see individual plugins that I purchased?

This seems like a mess the way they're worked the manager.
User avatar
auggybendoggy2
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:21 am

Re: Missing T-RackS 5 modules

Postby DarkStar » Sun May 23, 2021 3:29 pm

What do you see when you click on the "Products" tab in the T-RackS 5 section?
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8676
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Missing T-RackS 5 modules

Postby auggybendoggy2 » Sun May 23, 2021 9:47 pm

Darkstar, you've been here forever and a day, thanks once again for the help.

Ok - TRacks 5 total studio max 2 then the list of singles I purchased.
but they're conflated together.

before this change - TSmax had like 8 authorizations left while my singles had 7.
Not it's all under 1 total as 7 authorizations left.

If I click authorize - it doesn't ask me which, it just does them all - total studio max and the singles as well.
User avatar
auggybendoggy2
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:21 am

Re: Missing T-RackS 5 modules

Postby DarkStar » Mon May 24, 2021 10:59 am

auggybendoggy2 wrote:Darkstar, you've been here forever and a day.

It sometimes feels like it ;)
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8676
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Missing T-RackS 5 modules

Postby DarkStar » Mon May 24, 2021 11:03 am

I would not worry about the number of remaining authorizations (although I agree that TR5 MAX should show up as 9); if you do use them all then Support will help you out (all things being reasonable0.

Or contact Support, explain the situation and request the the number be reset to 9.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8676
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK


Return to Mixing & Mastering with T-RackS and MixBox