Why Doesn't SonicSynth Install?

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Why Doesn't SonicSynth Install?

Postby gplea » Sun Oct 29, 2023 1:37 am

:?: Why doesn't SonicSynth install? I installed the core app on C:\, but no matter where I try to install the sound files I get an error msg. I'm installing ST4, which of course, incl. ST3. I've also installed ST2XL as VST2. So, why can't I install SonicSynth, OR...OR if I'm installing ST4 DO I have to install SonicSynth at all. IK Multi can be SOO THOROUGHLY confusing. :? :( :cry:
DAW: PreSonus Sphere. PreSonus Studio 1824C, & ATOM SQ, NI S88 MK1. MinisForum NAB6: 12 Gen i7-12650H, 32Gig RAM, 512Gig SSD, Win11Pro
gplea
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 3:11 am

Re: Why Doesn't SonicSynth Install?

Postby DarkStar » Sun Oct 29, 2023 6:56 pm

ST4 cannot load Sonic Synth II sounds directly.

You will need to Import the SS2 library into ST3 (I think that the Custom Shop edition should do it), then add that Imported library to the ST4 contents list.##Or, you can use those imported SS2 sounds in ST3.

If you really mean that the SS2 library installation gives you an error, you should be able to open up the SS2 download files and extract the contents into a suitable destination folder.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8704
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Why Doesn't SonicSynth Install?

Postby gplea » Sun Oct 29, 2023 7:00 pm

Thanks Pal. right now I'm in the middle of untangling the mess I created with the ST4 install. When I get done with that, I'll try your solution. :cry: :cry:
DAW: PreSonus Sphere. PreSonus Studio 1824C, & ATOM SQ, NI S88 MK1. MinisForum NAB6: 12 Gen i7-12650H, 32Gig RAM, 512Gig SSD, Win11Pro
gplea
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 3:11 am


Return to Virtual Instruments: SampleTank, Hammond B-3X, More