Cubase cannot see Miroslav Philharmonik 2

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Cubase cannot see Miroslav Philharmonik 2

Postby Raumersche1 » Mon May 03, 2021 11:46 am

I am using Cubase 10.5 on a Windows 10 PC.

I am new to MP2 but have managed to download it and get all the sounds loaded up too. It works just fine in stand alone mode, but I cannot get Cubase to see it.

I keep all my plugins on my D drive and I have pointed Cubase at the IK Multimedia files and re-scanned but no joy.

I downloaded the VST3 files but not the VST2 files - could that be an issue?

Any idea what's up?
Raumersche1

Re: Cubase cannot see Miroslav Philharmonik 2

Postby DarkStar » Mon May 03, 2021 12:55 pm

Hello Raumersche1 and welcome to the forum

Just a clarification: the VST3 plug-in is in the same installer as the VST2 plug-in. So I think that you meant that you installed the VST3 plugin

What IK Multimedia files are in the folder on D:?
Does Cubase report any error during the plug-in scan?
Does Cubase find and scan other third-party VST3 plug-ins OK?

Generally, VST3 plug-ins go into (sub-folders in) C:\Program Files\Common Files\VST3

Some users have had issues when installing MP2 v2.0.6. Have a look at
https://cgi.ikmultimedia.com/ikforum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=24016
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Postby Raumersche1 » Mon May 03, 2021 3:22 pm

Hi DarkStar
Yes - I installed VST3 but not VST2

So these are the folders I have ended up with:

D/IK Multimedia/Miroslav Philharmonik 2 (this is where the MP2 .exe file lives)

D/IK Multimedia/MP2 Sounds (where the sounds live)