Trying to help a friend with ST on windows 10

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Trying to help a friend with ST on windows 10

Postby Chance » Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:49 pm

I use ST once in a while on my Mac. My friend who is ST challenged is really confused. He wants just a stand alone. He is running windows 10 and I have no knowledge working with a PC. He installed ST 3 free, but is telling me that some "custom shop" is in there. I use ST2 and ST 2.5. I would be willing to pay someone to walk him through installing on his PC on the phone. I purchased and sent him the "vocal collection" which he needs (Ooo's, Ahaa's, choir, etc. Thoughts?
Chance

Re: Trying to help a friend with ST on windows 10

Postby DarkStar » Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:53 pm

Chance wrote:I use ST once in a while on my Mac. My friend who is ST challenged is really confused. He wants just a stand alone. He is running windows 10 and I have no knowledge working with a PC. He installed ST 3 free, but is telling me that some "custom shop" is in there. I use ST2 and ST 2.5. I would be willing to pay someone to walk him through installing on his PC on the phone. I purchased and sent him the "vocal collection" which he needs (Ooo's, Ahaa's, choir, etc. Thoughts?

Sorry Chance, but redistributing the Sounds libraries is not allowed by the EULA.
Rental.­­­­­­­­­You­­­­­­­­­ may­­­­­­­­­ not­­­­­­­­­ rent,­­­­­­­­­ lease or­­­­­­­­­ lend­­­­­­­­­ the­­­­­­­­­“IK­­­­­­­­­ Multimedia­­­­­­­­­ Product”­­­­­­­­­ to­­­­­­­­­ any­­­­­­­­­ party.